Excel for Business Bootcamp

Beginner to Advanced Excel Training in NYC

Become an advanced Microsoft Excel user in just three days. Begin with data entry, charts, and essential shortcuts in Excel Fundamentals. Go to the next level with Pivot Tables and VLOOKUP in Intermediate Excel. Automate your workflow by recording macros in Advanced Excel. You'll learn everything you need to know to become an Excel pro.

This package includes our Fundamentals, Intermediate, and Advanced Excel classes at a 15% discount, along with three premium video suites and training manuals. Choose a predefined track or customize your own schedule - weekday, night, and weekend scheduling options are available. 

  • icon for small classesSmall classes
  • icon for small classesComputer provided
  • icon for small classesBook included
  • icon for small classesFree retake

Register for a Package 

$535 21 Hours 185 Madison Avenue, NYC In-person classroom training

Corporate training available

Email us for information

Custom Schedule
Register

Excel for Business Fundamentals

Sun, Feb 24, 10am–5pm

Intermediate Excel for Business

Sun, Mar 10, 10am–5pm

Advanced Excel for Business

Sat, Mar 30, 10am–5pm

Excel for Business Fundamentals

Mon, Feb 25, 10am–5pm

Intermediate Excel for Business

Mon, Mar 4, 10am–5pm

Advanced Excel for Business

Mon, Mar 11, 10am–5pm

Excel for Business Fundamentals

Mon, Feb 25, 10am–5pm

Intermediate Excel for Business

Tue, Feb 26, 10am–5pm

Advanced Excel for Business

Wed, Feb 27, 10am–5pm

Excel for Business Fundamentals

Wed–Thu, Feb 27–28, 6–9pm

Intermediate Excel for Business

Wed–Thu, Mar 13–14, 6–9pm

Advanced Excel for Business

Mon–Tue, Mar 18–19, 6–9pm

Excel for Business Fundamentals

Fri, Mar 1, 10am–5pm

Intermediate Excel for Business

Mon, Mar 4, 10am–5pm

Advanced Excel for Business

Mon, Mar 11, 10am–5pm

Excel for Business Fundamentals

Fri, Mar 1, 10am–5pm

Intermediate Excel for Business

Fri, Mar 8, 10am–5pm

Advanced Excel for Business

Thu, Mar 21, 10am–5pm

Excel for Business Fundamentals

Thu, Mar 7, 10am–5pm

Intermediate Excel for Business

Fri, Mar 8, 10am–5pm

Advanced Excel for Business

Mon, Mar 11, 10am–5pm

Excel for Business Fundamentals

Thu, Mar 7, 10am–5pm

Intermediate Excel for Business

Thu, Mar 14, 10am–5pm

Advanced Excel for Business

Thu, Mar 21, 10am–5pm

Excel for Business Fundamentals

Sat, Mar 9, 10am–5pm

Intermediate Excel for Business

Sun, Mar 10, 10am–5pm

Advanced Excel for Business

Sat, Mar 30, 10am–5pm

Excel for Business Fundamentals

Sat, Mar 9, 10am–5pm

Intermediate Excel for Business

Sat, Mar 23, 10am–5pm

Advanced Excel for Business

Sat, Mar 30, 10am–5pm

Excel for Business Fundamentals

Mon–Tue, Mar 11–12, 6–9pm

Intermediate Excel for Business

Wed–Thu, Mar 13–14, 6–9pm

Advanced Excel for Business

Mon–Tue, Mar 18–19, 6–9pm

Excel for Business Fundamentals

Wed, Mar 13, 10am–5pm

Intermediate Excel for Business

Wed, Mar 20, 10am–5pm

Advanced Excel for Business

Tue, Apr 2, 10am–5pm

Excel for Business Fundamentals

Wed, Mar 13, 10am–5pm

Intermediate Excel for Business

Thu, Mar 14, 10am–5pm

Advanced Excel for Business

Thu, Mar 21, 10am–5pm

Excel for Business Fundamentals

Tue, Mar 19, 10am–5pm

Intermediate Excel for Business

Tue, Mar 26, 10am–5pm

Advanced Excel for Business

Tue, Apr 2, 10am–5pm

Excel for Business Fundamentals

Tue, Mar 19, 10am–5pm

Intermediate Excel for Business

Wed, Mar 20, 10am–5pm

Advanced Excel for Business

Thu, Mar 21, 10am–5pm

Excel for Business Fundamentals

Mon, Mar 25, 10am–5pm

Intermediate Excel for Business

Tue, Mar 26, 10am–5pm

Advanced Excel for Business

Tue, Apr 2, 10am–5pm

Excel for Business Fundamentals

Fri, Mar 29, 10am–5pm

Intermediate Excel for Business

Mon, Apr 1, 10am–5pm

Advanced Excel for Business

Tue, Apr 2, 10am–5pm

Excel for Business Fundamentals

Thu, Apr 4, 10am–5pm

Intermediate Excel for Business

Fri, Apr 5, 10am–5pm

Advanced Excel for Business

Fri, Apr 12, 10am–5pm

Excel for Business Fundamentals

Sat, Apr 6, 10am–5pm

Intermediate Excel for Business

Sun, Apr 7, 10am–5pm

Advanced Excel for Business

Sat, Apr 27, 10am–5pm

Excel for Business Fundamentals

Sat, Apr 6, 10am–5pm

Intermediate Excel for Business

Sat, Apr 20, 10am–5pm

Advanced Excel for Business

Sat, Apr 27, 10am–5pm

Excel for Business Fundamentals

Mon–Tue, Apr 8–9, 6–9pm

Intermediate Excel for Business

Wed–Thu, Apr 10–11, 6–9pm

Advanced Excel for Business

Wed–Thu, Apr 17–18, 6–9pm

Excel for Business Fundamentals

Mon–Tue, Apr 8–9, 6–9pm

Intermediate Excel for Business

Mon–Tue, Apr 22–23, 6–9pm

Advanced Excel for Business

Mon–Tue, May 13–14, 6–9pm

Excel for Business Fundamentals

Wed, Apr 10, 10am–5pm

Intermediate Excel for Business

Thu, Apr 11, 10am–5pm

Advanced Excel for Business

Wed, Apr 24, 10am–5pm

Excel for Business Fundamentals

Tue, Apr 16, 10am–5pm

Intermediate Excel for Business

Wed, Apr 17, 10am–5pm

Advanced Excel for Business

Wed, Apr 24, 10am–5pm

Excel for Business Fundamentals

Sun, Apr 21, 10am–5pm

Intermediate Excel for Business

Sun, May 5, 10am–5pm

Advanced Excel for Business

Sun, May 19, 10am–5pm

Excel for Business Fundamentals

Mon, Apr 22, 10am–5pm

Intermediate Excel for Business

Tue, Apr 23, 10am–5pm

Advanced Excel for Business

Wed, Apr 24, 10am–5pm

Excel for Business Fundamentals

Wed–Thu, Apr 24–25, 6–9pm

Intermediate Excel for Business

Wed–Thu, May 8–9, 6–9pm

Advanced Excel for Business

Mon–Tue, May 13–14, 6–9pm

Excel for Business Fundamentals

Fri, Apr 26, 10am–5pm

Intermediate Excel for Business

Mon, Apr 29, 10am–5pm

Advanced Excel for Business

Mon, May 6, 10am–5pm

Excel for Business Fundamentals

Thu, May 2, 10am–5pm

Intermediate Excel for Business

Fri, May 3, 10am–5pm

Advanced Excel for Business

Mon, May 6, 10am–5pm

Excel for Business Fundamentals

Sat, May 4, 10am–5pm

Intermediate Excel for Business

Sun, May 5, 10am–5pm

Advanced Excel for Business

Sun, May 19, 10am–5pm

Excel for Business Fundamentals

Sat, May 4, 10am–5pm

Intermediate Excel for Business

Sat, May 18, 10am–5pm

Advanced Excel for Business

Sat, Jun 22, 10am–5pm

Excel for Business Fundamentals

Mon–Tue, May 6–7, 6–9pm

Intermediate Excel for Business

Wed–Thu, May 8–9, 6–9pm

Advanced Excel for Business

Mon–Tue, May 13–14, 6–9pm

Excel for Business Fundamentals

Wed, May 8, 10am–5pm

Intermediate Excel for Business

Thu, May 9, 10am–5pm

Advanced Excel for Business

Thu, May 16, 10am–5pm

Excel for Business Fundamentals

Tue, May 14, 10am–5pm

Intermediate Excel for Business

Wed, May 15, 10am–5pm

Advanced Excel for Business

Thu, May 16, 10am–5pm

Excel for Business Fundamentals

Sun, May 19, 10am–5pm

Intermediate Excel for Business

Sun, Jun 2, 10am–5pm

Advanced Excel for Business

Sat, Jun 22, 10am–5pm

Excel for Business Fundamentals

Mon, May 20, 10am–5pm

Intermediate Excel for Business

Tue, May 21, 10am–5pm

Advanced Excel for Business

Wed, May 29, 10am–5pm

Excel for Business Fundamentals

Wed–Thu, May 22–23, 6–9pm

Intermediate Excel for Business

Wed–Thu, Jun 5–6, 6–9pm

Advanced Excel for Business

Wed–Thu, Jun 12–13, 6–9pm

Excel for Business Fundamentals

Fri, May 24, 10am–5pm

Intermediate Excel for Business

Tue, May 28, 10am–5pm

Advanced Excel for Business

Wed, May 29, 10am–5pm

Excel for Business Fundamentals

Thu, May 30, 10am–5pm

Intermediate Excel for Business

Fri, May 31, 10am–5pm

Advanced Excel for Business

Thu, Jun 13, 10am–5pm

Excel for Business Fundamentals

Sat, Jun 1, 10am–5pm

Intermediate Excel for Business

Sat, Jun 15, 10am–5pm

Advanced Excel for Business

Sat, Jun 22, 10am–5pm

Excel for Business Fundamentals

Sat, Jun 1, 10am–5pm

Intermediate Excel for Business

Sun, Jun 2, 10am–5pm

Advanced Excel for Business

Sat, Jun 22, 10am–5pm

Excel for Business Fundamentals

Mon–Tue, Jun 3–4, 6–9pm

Intermediate Excel for Business

Wed–Thu, Jun 5–6, 6–9pm

Advanced Excel for Business

Wed–Thu, Jun 12–13, 6–9pm

Excel for Business Fundamentals

Wed, Jun 5, 10am–5pm

Intermediate Excel for Business

Thu, Jun 6, 10am–5pm

Advanced Excel for Business

Thu, Jun 13, 10am–5pm

Excel for Business Fundamentals

Tue, Jun 11, 10am–5pm

Intermediate Excel for Business

Wed, Jun 12, 10am–5pm

Advanced Excel for Business

Thu, Jun 13, 10am–5pm

Excel for Business Fundamentals

Mon, Jun 17, 10am–5pm

Intermediate Excel for Business

Tue, Jun 18, 10am–5pm

Advanced Excel for Business

Tue, Jun 25, 10am–5pm

Excel for Business Fundamentals

Fri, Jun 21, 10am–5pm

Intermediate Excel for Business

Mon, Jun 24, 10am–5pm

Advanced Excel for Business

Tue, Jun 25, 10am–5pm

Show more packages

The Excel for Business Bootcamp includes

Excel for Business Fundamentals

Master the core Excel functions in this one-day course. Automate calculations and data entry. Apply formatting to text and cells to make your spreadsheet scannable and visually appealing. In this hands-on training, you will learn all the basics to use MS Excel as your primary data processing tool. You'll produce polished and print ready spreadsheets while learning tricks to accelerate your workflow.

Intermediate Excel for Business

Go from beginner to experienced professional: summarize data with Pivot Tables, write advanced functions including VLOOKUP, and learn techniques to expedite your workflow. Use tools and formulas to format text. Manipulate data visuals with advanced charting skills. Use statistical formulas like COUNTIFS and SUMIFS to learn more about your data. At the end of intermediate Excel, you'll unlock powerful techniques that will help you complete tasks more quickly.

Advanced Excel for Business

Advance your career with this essential course for professionals that use Excel daily. You'll make functions more flexible, take Pivot Tables to the next level, and automate tasks with macros. Utilize Excel's most important tools with training in core database functions. If you have a strong working knowledge in Excel and want to save even more time with custom shortcuts and advanced features, this is the perfect course for you. 

Excel Bootcamp New York City

Why attend NYIM's Excel Bootcamp in NYC?

Microsoft Excel is an essential tool for professionals and enterprises in New York City and around the globe. It’s used to store data, conduct analysis, and manage finance and accounting functions. Excel is a vital application for the modern workforce. 

In our Microsoft Excel Bootcamp in NYC, you’ll go from beginner to advanced in three days. You’ll learn the most advanced functions of Excel including Pivot Tables, VLOOKUP, and macros. At the end of the course, you’ll complete a course project that you can show off to prospective employers to validate your skills.

At NYIM, We Offer:

  • Flexible scheduling: weekday, weeknight & weekend classes
  • Engaging and interactive instructors
  • Revolutionary video suite with several hours of premium content
  • Proprietary course manual and shortcut sheets
  • Small class sizes for personalized attention

Start with Essential Skills for Excel 

Are you new to Excel? No problem! Our instructor will guide you through the core business functions in our Excel Fundamentals course. Our beginner course starts with data entry, formatting, and other essential tasks like creating charts. The class is entirely hands-on, meaning you'll be working on real-world exercises and projects all day.

Increase Your Knowledge with Pivot Tables and VLOOKUP

In the intermediate course, we'll build upon the foundation we set in Excel Fundamentals, learning how to work with text, navigate with shortcuts, create advanced formulas, and summarize data with Pivot Tables. By the end of the day, you'll have 20+ essential functions and formulas at your fingertips, and you'll be working exponentially faster in Excel. 

Automate Tasks and Create Advanced Visuals

In the Advanced Excel class, students reinforce intermediate-level concepts while taking skills to the next level. Extend your knowledge of Pivot Tables with advanced formulas and Pivot Charting. Master advanced functions, data visualizations, and Hot Keys. You'll impress your colleagues with your ability to automate repetitive formatting and calculations tasks by recording macros.

The Benefits of Excel Bootcamp at NYIM

Flexible Scheduling

With our flexible scheduling options, you can customize Microsoft Excel training to suit your learning style and take classes when it’s most convenient for you. NYIM offers weekday, weekend, and weeknight availability to accommodate busy professionals. If you're not sure, you can lock in affordable rate by purchasing a package and choosing your class dates at a later time. 

Students who want more time to review concepts can schedule the beginner, intermediate, and advanced courses with breaks in between to practice concepts learned in class. Quick learners can sign up for back-to-back sessions to go from beginner to advanced in a single weekend. There’s no pressure to choose your courses right away. After signing up, you have two years to complete the program.

Engaging Instructors

NYIM instructors are seasoned professionals with years of real-world experience using MS Excel. Our teachers walk you through class exercises with patience and a sense of humor to make training more enjoyable! Whether you’re new to MS Excel or have been using the program for years, each student receives personalized attention when needed to clarify activities or directions.

Free Access to Video Training

Included with the package, you will receive access to three premium video suites—beginner, intermediate, and advanced training videos in Excel. Each video suite has several hours of content demonstrating how to perform functions, calculations, and implement shortcuts. The entire video suite, a $285 value, is provided free of charge to students that enroll in the bootcamp.

Custom Training Manual & Shortcut Sheets

Our custom training manuals are developed by our instructors to follow the class structure and exercises. After each course, the workbook is a valuable resource to review and practice exercises that you learned in class. As a bonus for our Excel students, we provide quick-reference shortcut sheets for common shortcuts. You won’t have to read your course workbook book to review time-saving navigational keys.

Small Classes and Personalized Attention

Our small class sizes give us the opportunity to work with students from a variety of backgrounds and experience levels. At the end of each section, you’ll have a chance to perform practice exercises that reinforce the material. Instructors are available to answer questions, for both beginners and experts during the course.

Sign Up For our Microsoft Excel Bootcamp at NYIM!

At NYIM, we value our students and take pride in being the #1 Microsoft Excel Bootcamp in New York City. We have all the tools you need to succeed, including a modern computer lab with the latest version of Microsoft Excel. Our proven model of instruction, customized training, small class sizes, and premium video suite offer all the tools you need to master Microsoft Excel. Sign up for our Excel Bootcamp today!